London Fashion Week Opens Its Curtains: September 2016


London Fashion Week September 2016 Is Open For Business

Reading Time: 

1 min {{readingTime}} mins

London Fashion Week (LFW) September 2016 (16th – 20th September) will welcome over 5,000 guests from 58 countries showing that London and the UK is a major player on the global stage.

The LFW schedule is as strong as ever. The 64th edition of LFW will feature 83 designers showcasing SS17 collections on the schedule and over 150 in the Designer Showrooms at Brewer Street Car Park.

This season LFW welcomes back international brands MM6 and VERSUS. Sharon Wauchob will be joining the schedule for the first time and Huishan Zhang, Molly Goddard and Teatum Jones will all be showing catwalks for the first time. Designers showcasing with presentations for the first time include Aquascutum, Globe-Trotter, Malone Souliers, Paula Knorr, Piers Atkinson and ROBERTS|WOOD.

LFW has always embraced the changes in the fashion industry. This season Burberry will be presenting its menswear and womenswear collections together for the first time and will be immediately available to buy. Oliver Spencer will be showing a menswear consumer event at LFW and Kent & Curwen will be doing menswear appointments. Fyodor Golan, House of Holland and TOPSHOP UNIQUE will be showing see-now buy-now. Also showing menswear alongside womenswear at LFW will be Aquascutum, Belstaff, Joseph and Teatum Jones (this year’s Woolmark Womenswear winner who will open LFW).

Paula Knorr is the most recent NEWGEN recipients. She joins Ashley Williams, Danielle Romeril, Faustine Steinmetz, Marta Jakubowski, Molly Goddard, Ryan Lo and Sadie Williams.

Fashion Film sponsored by River Island has supported films by Aries and Dominic Jones. Blake LDN and Bruta join Caitlin Charles-Jones, Camilla Elphick and Le Kilt to receive support from Boden’s Future British initiative.

Harvy Santos London, Laura Apsit Livens, Sophie Beale Millinery and The Season Hats are this season’s Headonism recipients. Completedworks, DAOU, Frances Wadsworth Jones, Lily Kamper, Rachel Boston and Shimell and Madden are this season’s Rock Vault recipients.

Matty Bovan joins existing Fashion East recipients: A.V Robertson, Mimi Wade and Richard Malone.

To find out more about the schedules, please visit:
Join the conversation: 


Sarah Salmon


{{'2016-09-08T10:39:09.6651803+00:00' | utcToLocalDate }}
comments powered by Disqus